top of page
Writer's picturelbsnaadreamz

NCERTs For UPSC Civil Service Examination

Updated: Feb 5, 2023

Reading NCERT textbooks is essential for your IAS exam preparation and if you have a question on your mind about which NCERT books to study for UPSC, then here are some relevant UPSC books from the NCERT catalog. Ideally, you should work your way through all UPSC related books from class 6 to class 12. Here’s the list of all important NCERT books..



6th Standard 1) Geography - The Earth - Our Habitat  2) History - Our Pasts - I  3) Polity - Social and Political Life - I  7th Standard 1) Geography - Our Environment  2) History - Our Pasts - II  3) Polity - Social and Political Life - II 8th Standard 1) Geography - Resources and Development 2) History - Our Pasts - III 3) Polity - Social and Political Life - III 9th Standard 1) Geography - Contemporary India - I  2) History - India and the Contemporary World - I 3) Polity - Democratic Politics - I 4) Economics 10th Standard 1) Geography - Contemporary India - II 2) History - India and the Contemporary World - II  3) Polity - Democratic Politics - II 4) Economics 11th Standard 1) Geography I - Physical Geography 2) Geography II - India - Physical Environment 3) History - Themes in World History 4) Polity I - Indian Constitution

5) Polity II - Political Theory 6) Economics - Indian Economic Development 7) Art & Culture – An Intro to Indian Art 8) Society – Sociology: Understanding Society 12th Standard 1) Geography I - Human Geography 2) Geography II - India - People and Economy 3) History I - Themes in Indian History (Ancient) 4) History II - Themes in Indian History (Medieval) 5) History III - Themes in Indian History (Modern) 6) Polity I - Contemporary World Politics 7) Polity II - Politics Since Independence 8) Introductory Macroeconomics  9) Society : Indian Society  10)Society : Social Change & Development in India

92 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page